Bangladesh Elects to Bowl First Against England in Live Match

Bangladesh vs England: Live Match Shocker! Bangladesh Bowls First!

In a bid to regain their footing in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, England faces a formidable challenge following their nine-wicket defeat to New Zealand in the opening match.

Centurion Bairstow in Line-up, Stokes Still Out

Jonny Bairstow is set to mark his 100th ODI appearance, while England’s star player, Ben Stokes, continues to be absent from the field.

England Braces for Tough Bangladesh Challenge

The reigning champions of the 2019 Cricket World Cup are up against a formidable Bangladesh team, which started their campaign with a decisive six-wicket win over Afghanistan and had previously ousted England from the 2015 tournament.

Spin Duo Shakib and Mehidy Lead Bangladesh’s Charge

Bangladesh’s victory over Afghanistan was orchestrated by captain Shakib Al Hasan and spinner Mehidy Hassan Miraz, who took three wickets each. Mehidy also contributed a crucial 57 runs, earning him the player of the match title. Mahedi Hasan’s inclusion in the team further strengthens Bangladesh’s spin attack.

Spin and Pace: Dual Threat at HPCA Stadium

While spin is expected to play a significant role at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala, both teams also have the option of unleashing express pace against the opposition batsmen.

Wood Aims for Redemption After New Zealand Setback

Mark Wood, who had a disappointing outing against New Zealand with figures of 0/55 from only five overs, will be eager to make amends in this match.

England and Bangladesh Announce Teams

England has brought in pacer Reece Topley in place of spinning all-rounder Moeen Ali. For Bangladesh, Taskin Ahmed, who impressed against Afghanistan before the spinners took over, will be a key player.

Playing XIs


Jonny Bairstow, Dawid Malan, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Jos Buttler (c) (wk), Liam Livingstone, Chris Woakes, Reece Topley, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood


Litton Das, Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Towhid Hridoy, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman