Pakistan Announces Schedule for Historic T20I Series in Ireland

Unveiled! Pakistan's Historic T20I Series Schedule in Ireland

Pakistan Announces Schedule for Historic T20I Series in Ireland

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has confirmed the dates for a three-match T20I series against Ireland, marking a significant milestone in cricket history. The series, taking place from 10 to 14 May, will be the first multi-match bilateral T20I encounter between the two nations.

The matches are scheduled to be held at Castle Avenue in Dublin, a venue that has seen many thrilling cricket encounters over the years.

Previously, Pakistan and Ireland have only faced each other once in the T20I format, in a one-off match in 2009. A two-match series was planned for July 2020, but was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Shaheen Shah Afridi shines again | T20WC 2022

As part of their preparations for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the USA and the West Indies, Pakistan has scheduled 12 T20Is to fine-tune their form ahead of the tournament.

The Men in Green will host New Zealand in a five-match series starting on 18 April. Following the Ireland series, Pakistan will face England in a four-match series from 22 to 28 May.

Currently, Pakistan is conducting a fitness camp at home, with 29 players from across the country participating to prepare for the upcoming mega-event.

Pakistan’s Schedule Leading up to T20 World Cup:

New Zealand series:

April 18: First T20I, Rawalpindi

April 20: Second T20I, Rawalpindi

April 21: Third T20I, Rawalpindi

April 25: Fourth T20I, Lahore

April 27: Fifth T20I, Lahore

Ireland series:

May 10: First T20I, Dublin

May 12: Second T20I, Dublin

May 14: Third T20I, Dublin

England series:

May 22: First T20I, Leeds

May 25: Second T20I, Birmingham

May 28: Third T20I, Cardiff

May 30: Fourth T20I, London