Streaming Guide for World Cup 2023 Warm-Up Matches

Watch World Cup 2023 Warm-Up Matches: Ultimate Streaming Guide

The World Cup 2023 warm-up fixtures are set to take place in Hyderabad, Guwahati, and Thiruvananthapuram, with each of the ten teams participating in two matches each.

Match Schedule and Locations

These preparatory matches will be held from Friday, 29th September to Tuesday, 3rd October, offering teams an ideal chance to get accustomed to the conditions they will encounter during the World Cup. A total of ten warm-up games will be played among the ten teams.

Broadcasting Details

India, the host of the tournament, will broadcast all the warm-up fixtures on Star Sports and stream them live on Disney+ Hotstar. The matches will also be telecast in Pakistan on PTV and ARY, and in Sri Lanka on Maharaja TV.

Cricket fans in New Zealand can catch the warm-up matches on Sky Sports NZ, while those in Australia can watch them on Fox Sports and Kayo. In England, Sky Sports will broadcast the matches, excluding South Africa v Afghanistan, Australia v Netherlands, and Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, on both linear and digital platforms.

Afghanistan will telecast all the warm-up matches on Ariana TV, and in Bangladesh, Gazi TV will broadcast the matches of The Tigers.

Broadcast Schedule for Warm-Up Matches

The detailed broadcast schedule for the warm-up matches is as follows:


Broadcast Partner

Broadcast Details

World Cup Warm-Up Fixtures Schedule

The schedule for the warm-up fixtures is as follows:

Friday, 29th September

Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
South Africa v Afghanistan, Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
New Zealand v Pakistan, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Saturday, 30th September

India v England, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
Australia v Netherlands, Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

Monday, 2nd October

England v Bangladesh, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
New Zealand v South Africa, Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

Tuesday, 3rd October

Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
India v Netherlands, Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
Pakistan v Australia, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Following the warm-up fixtures, the tournament will officially kick off in Ahmedabad on October 5, with a thrilling re-match of the 2019 final between England and New Zealand.