Unveiling the Commentator Line-up for the 2023 Cricket World Cup

Revealed: 2023 Cricket World Cup Commentator Line-up!

ICC.tv is set to elevate the viewing experience of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in India with a panel of renowned cricket commentators.

Comprehensive Coverage with Pre and Post-Match Shows

ICC.tv’s extensive coverage of the tournament will feature a pre-match show, an innings interval programme, and a post-match wrap-up. The coverage will be enriched by the insights of former Australia captain Ricky Ponting and ex-England skipper Eoin Morgan.

World Cup Winners Join the Commentary Team

Joining them in the commentary box will be other World Cup champions including Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar, and Matthew Hayden.

Return of the Veteran Commentators

Veteran commentators Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and Ian Bishop, who narrated the unforgettable 2019 World Cup final between England and New Zealand, will be making a comeback.

International Icons and Former Captains to Call the Action

Other international cricket legends and former captains such as Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra, and Michael Atherton will also be delivering live commentary.

Former International Stars Join the Fun

Adding to the excitement, former international stars like Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katey Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan, and Russel Arnold will be joining the commentary panel.

World’s Leading Broadcasters to Make Iconic Calls

The panel will also feature some of the world’s top broadcasters known for their iconic calls, including Harsha Bhogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard, and Ian Ward.

Tournament Kick-off and Final

The tournament will commence with a rematch of the 2019 final between New Zealand and England at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The same venue will host the final on November 19.