ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier: Comprehensive Guide

Unveiling the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier Guide

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier: Comprehensive Guide

The final tickets for Bangladesh are up for grabs as ten teams compete in the tournament in Abu Dhabi. The T20 World Cup spots will be decided on 5 May, with the Qualifier winner being crowned on 7 May.

Participating Teams in ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier 2024

How did the teams qualify?

Eight teams earned their spot in the tournament through regional qualifiers. Thailand and UAE secured the two spots in the Asia Qualifier, while Netherlands and Scotland emerged victorious in Europe. Uganda and Zimbabwe advanced via the Africa Qualifier, and USA and Vanuatu claimed the single spots from the Americas and East Asia-Pacific Qualifiers respectively.

Sri Lanka and Ireland, having missed out on automatic T20 World Cup 2024 qualification due to their finishing positions at T20 World Cup 2023, are now vying for a spot in the forthcoming global qualifier.

Sri Lanka clinch a thriller: The final moments | Women's T20WC 2023

Sri Lanka secured a dramatic three-run win over South Africa in the Women’s T20WC opener.

Tournament Format

The teams have been divided into two groups of five, with each team playing against every other team in their group once. The top two finishers in each group will advance to the semi-finals. The winners of the semi-finals will secure the final ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 spots, and will compete in the 7 May Final for tournament bragging rights.

Group A: Sri Lanka, Thailand, Scotland, Uganda, USA

Group B: Ireland, Zimbabwe, Netherlands, UAE, Vanuatu

Nattakan Chantam | Thailand's trailblazer | 100% Cricket

Nattakan Chantam | Thailand’s trailblazer | 100% Cricket

Group A Preview

Group B Preview

Where to Watch?

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2024 can be viewed live, on-demand and for free on ICC.tv in selected regions.

Watch the games live on ICC.TV