Bangladesh Gears Up for T20WC 2024 with Zimbabwe Series

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe: Prelude to T20WC 2024 Showdown!

Bangladesh Gears Up for T20WC 2024 with Zimbabwe Series

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has unveiled the itinerary for an upcoming five-match T20I series against Zimbabwe. The African team is set to land in Bangladesh on 28th April.

This series will serve as a crucial preparatory phase for the Tigers as they gear up for the highly anticipated T20 World Cup 2024. In addition, Bangladesh is slated to compete in a three-match T20I series against the USA later in the same month.

The initial three matches of the series will be hosted in Chattogram, with the final two T20Is scheduled in Mirpur.

Shakib Al Hasan's journey through the eight T20 World Cups | T20WC 2022

Schedule for the five-match T20I series:

28 April, 2024: Zimbabwe Team arrives in Dhaka and travels to Chattogram
3 May, 2024: 1st T20I, ZACS, Chattogram (6 PM)
5 May, 2024: 2nd T20I, ZACS, Chattogram (6 PM)
7 May, 2024: 3rd T20I, ZACS, Chattogram (3 PM)
10 May, 2024: 4th T20I, SBNCS, Mirpur (6 PM)
12 May, 2024: 5th T20I, SBNCS, Mirpur (10 AM)
13 May, 2024: Zimbabwe Team departs

All timings are in accordance with Bangladesh Standard Time (BST)

In a related development, BCB and Zimbabwe Cricket have mutually agreed to reschedule their two-match bilateral Test series in Bangladesh from 2024 to 2025. This will mark the first Test series between the two nations since 2018.

Currently, Bangladesh is hosting Sri Lanka for a multi-format tour.