Pakistan Announces New Zealand Series Details Ahead of T20 World Cup

Breaking: Pakistan Reveals NZ Series Details Pre-T20 World Cup!

Pakistan Announces New Zealand Series Details Ahead of T20 World Cup

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) revealed on Wednesday, 13th March, that the New Zealand Men’s cricket team is set to tour Pakistan in April for a five-match T20I series.

The series is scheduled from 18th to 27th April. The Blackcaps will arrive in Pakistan on 14th April, allowing ample time for training and practice sessions before the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, which kicks off in June.

An Out of This World Spectacle | The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

Get ready for an out-of-this-world spectacle this June!

This marks New Zealand’s third tour to Pakistan in the last 17 months. Their first visit was in December 2022/January 2023 for two Tests and three ODIs, followed by a white-ball tour in April 2023.

The 2022-23 Test series ended in a 0-0 draw, while New Zealand clinched the ODI series 2-1. However, in April of the same year, the five-match T20I series resulted in a 2-2 draw, with Pakistan overpowering the visitors in ODIs, taking the series 4-1.

Earlier this year, Pakistan toured New Zealand and faced a 4-1 defeat in T20Is.

The moment Pakistan sealed victory against New Zealand

The first three T20Is of the upcoming series will be held in Rawalpindi, with the remaining matches taking place in Lahore.

Usman Wahla, Pakistan’s Director of International Cricket, expressed his delight over the schedule announcement. He said, “This tour symbolises the deep-rooted ties and mutual respect that define the relationship between our two cricketing nations. Our avid cricket fans and the people of Pakistan will warmly welcome the New Zealand team again, and we anticipate another competitive series, which is a crucial part of our preparation for this year’s ICC T20 World Cup.”


14 April – New Zealand arrive in Pakistan
16-17 April – Training/practice
18 April – 1st T20I, Rawalpindi
20 April – 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi
21 April – 3rd T20I, Rawalpindi
25 April – 4th T20I, Lahore
27 April – 5th T20I, Lahore