India and Australia Eye Historic Milestones in Cricket World Cup Final

India vs Australia: Epic Cricket World Cup Final Showdown!

India’s Pursuit of Unprecedented Achievements

India is on the brink of making history by becoming the first team to win the Men’s Cricket World Cup twice on home soil, adding to their victories in 1983 and 2011. This follows their memorable triumph over Sri Lanka in Mumbai 12 years ago.

Virat Kohli, with 711 runs, is set to extend his record for the most runs in a single Men’s Cricket World Cup, following his 50th ODI century against New Zealand in the semi-finals.

Rohit Sharma, the Indian skipper, already holds the record for the most centuries in Men’s Cricket World Cup history (seven). He has the opportunity to further extend this record if he scores a century against Australia.

Sharma, with 550 runs in this tournament, is also on the verge of breaking his personal record for most runs in a single Men’s Cricket World Cup edition. He needs 99 more runs against Australia to surpass his 648-run tally from 2019.

Mohammed Shami, with 54 wickets across three Men’s Cricket World Cups, is three wickets away from surpassing Wasim Akram (55) and Lasith Malinga (56) to become the fourth-highest wicket-taker in the tournament’s history.

Shreyas Iyer is poised to join the elite group of Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli by scoring 24 runs in the final. This will make him the fourth Indian to score over 550 runs in a single Men’s Cricket World Cup edition.

KL Rahul is on track to become the eighth highest run-scorer for India in the Men’s Cricket World Cup history. He needs 34 runs against Australia to overtake MS Dhoni’s 780-run record.

Australia’s Quest for Record-Breaking Success

Australia is eyeing their sixth World Cup title, having previously won in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015. This would solidify their position as the most successful country in the tournament’s history.

Pat Cummins, with 32 wickets in Men’s Cricket World Cups, needs four more wickets against India to surpass Brett Lee (35) and become Australia’s third-highest wicket-taker in the tournament’s history.

Adam Zampa, Australia’s leading wicket-taker in this year’s tournament with 22 wickets, could equal Mitchell Starc’s 27-wicket record from 2019 with a five-wicket haul against India.

David Warner, with six centuries in the Men’s Cricket World Cup, could equal Rohit Sharma’s record of seven centuries with a century in the final.

Warner also has the chance to become the sixth Australian player to score 7000 ODI runs if he scores 75 or more in the final.

Glenn Maxwell, with a score of 101 in the final, could become the seventh Australian player to score over 1000 runs in the Men’s Cricket World Cup history.